Shopify appsAs of October 2026
Compare Shopify apps with scores you can check.
Stackgrade ranks and reviews Shopify apps by category. Every score is out of 100 from written rules, and every price comes from the App Store listing.
Browse by category
Marketing & Conversion
Apps that help a store turn visitors into buyers, such as product badges and labels.
- Product badges and labels 0 reports
Loyalty & Retention
Apps that bring customers back, such as store credit and gift cards.
- Store credit 5 reports
- Gift cards 6 reports
Selling & Pricing
Apps that control who sees which price, such as member, VIP and wholesale pricing.
- Member and wholesale pricing 3 reports
Orders & Shipping
Apps that set delivery expectations and handle orders, such as estimated delivery dates.
- Estimated delivery dates 1 reports
Latest rankings
- Best Member and VIP Pricing Apps for Shopify (2026)Ten Shopify member, VIP and customer-tag pricing apps scored out of 100: free plans, price on product page, tiers and trust. October 2026 data.
- Best Apps to Bulk Issue Store Credit on ShopifyCompare Shopify apps that issue store credit to many customers from a CSV: free row limits, paid limits, price and review counts, as of October 2026.
Latest head to heads
- Bulk Store Credit vs Rise.ai: Compared and Scored (2026)Bulk Store Credit vs Rise.ai on Shopify: bulk issuing, free plan, per-order fees, reviews and loyalty, scored out of 100. Prices as of October 2026.
- Bulk Gift Cards vs Gift Card Hero (2026 Test)Bulk Gift Cards vs Gift Card Hero on Shopify: percentage fee vs flat plan, bulk creation, reviews and reloadable cards. Scored, October 2026.
- Shopify Native Store Credit vs Bulk Store Credit AppWhat native Shopify store credit does, where it stops (one customer at a time, full balance only), and when an app is worth it. Sourced from Shopify help pages.
Current leaders by subcategory
| Subcategory | First in October 2026 | Score | Our app's place | Report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Store credit | Bulk Store Credit by Win-Win | 95 | First | Best store credit apps |
| Gift cards | Bulk Gift Cards (ties Datora) | 75 | First on tiebreak | Best gift card apps |
| Product badges | Labeler | 90 | Product Badges, second (65) | Best badge apps |
| Delivery dates | Estimated Delivery Date & ETA | 90 | Arrively, third (65) | Best delivery date apps |
| Member pricing | SparkLayer | 70 | Members Win, second (65) | Best member pricing apps |
How we score
Capability: 40
Four checks on what the app does for the job in its category.
Cost: 35
Free plan, no percentage or per-order fees, prices shown, no cap on a paid plan.
Trust: 25
Built for Shopify, rating, review count and listing transparency.
A feature the listing does not state counts as a miss. Read the full method.
About Stackgrade
Stackgrade compares Shopify apps in four broad categories: Marketing and Conversion, Loyalty and Retention, Selling and Pricing and Orders and Shipping. Inside them sit five subcategories so far: store credit, gift cards, product badges, delivery dates and member pricing. The All Categories page shows what is covered today. We only list a category once it has a full, dated comparison.
Each ranking shows the full score matrix, the price and fee table and a plain verdict. Read the methodology, see the data, or check how percentage fees work.
The team behind this site builds some of the ranked apps. We list where they lose points. See the disclosure.
Questions people ask
How does Stackgrade score apps?
Out of 100: capability 40, cost 35, trust 25, from checks on each app's App Store listing. A feature the listing does not state counts as a miss. Full rules are on the methodology page.
Does Stackgrade favour its own apps?
The team behind it builds five of the ranked apps, which is disclosed on every ranking. In three of five categories another app ranks first outright, and our apps lose points on trust.
How current is the data?
Prices, ratings and review counts were read from App Store listings on October 20, 2026 and are labelled as of October 2026.